2021 Update

Hello to anyone who is reading. It’s been a long time. Like many people, I found the last year sapped much of my creative energy (and my job took over my life). I haven’t had much to discuss in terms of reading and literature. I have made a career change in the meantime, moving into marketing for a residential library. It’s a beautiful place to work. Gladstone’s Library is an independent (charity) institution that supports writers, readers and researchers through its residency and scholarship programmes, as well as catering for overnight guests and people who want to pop in for a meal at its on-site bistro. It’s very pretty.

I take photos, manage social media, dabble in a bit of graphic design, film videos, oversee the website, facilitate and record events, write press releases and a column and generally try to get the word out.

In the meantime, I have started writing again, a little. I have stacked up a few poems. I’m planning to throw them out via Twitter and Instagram.

Apologies to those who struggled to get messages through to me via this blog. I haven’t been here to see them. I plan to be more responsive in future. In the meantime, hope you have a wonderful Christmas, and I’ll leave you with another work picture (a lovely, light-strewn tree in the Gladstone Room at the library).

2 comments

Leave a comment