A Brace of Anthologies


My flash piece All Just a Dream, which starts with one of the worst endings a story can have, will be in the Thirty Years of Chester Writers anthology this month, and Darkrise, a short horror, features in RISE, a queer SF anthology.


Belated links: My short flash pieces Of Street and Sky and Old Soldiers were picked by as part of the Chester Refresh Rows Flash Fiction call. One of them will feature on a postcard or hand-out at some point, if all goes well for the organisers.

I might have forgotten to mention my poem Objects in Space, picked up a few years ago as part of the Inspiration in Isolation project.

5 comments

      1. Up to my ears in organizing the last volume in my mainstream trilogy (Prides Children: LIMBO), still a terrible marketer, still have ME/CFS: still writing. NETHERWORLD came out really well.

        Still looking for reviewers and readers, still excited by where the story is going…

        Moved to California to retire – New Jersey suburban life was getting too hard, with me not being able to do a lot of the chores. Now they’re someone else’s job!

        A place for your links is a good idea – just be sure to label it whatever you decide to do with it. Glad to see you’re still writing.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Belated response (sorry!) – it’s good to hear you are busy. CFS is no joke. Give me a shout when your book is out! 🙂

        Like

      3. Easiest way to find out is to follow prideschildren.com, the books’ blog. I don’t put out many posts there, but you will be informed when it comes out (it’s going to be a few years unless I get a LOT faster).

        Or follow my Amazon page.

        Don’t rely on MY brain – it’s rather challenged with today’s things, doesn’t always remember to look up my lists.

        CFS indeed (ME/CFS, as we now try to get it called more or less uniformly) is no joke, and almost all the long covid people would be diagnosed with it if it weren’t known that they’d had covid, so we have a lot more people affected. Hope the research money finds the cause, treatment, and cure – and it would be nice if they hurried it up.

        Like

Leave a comment